Over and Under the Canyon

Over and Under the Canyon

Regular price $ 18.99
/

Add to Wishlist

Sign up for restock notifications!

In this latest book in the acclaimed Over and Under series, a spectacular hike reveals the hidden wonders, rich colors, and layers of wildlife living within a thriving desert slot-canyon. 

Over and Under the Canyon takes young readers on a thrilling tour of a desert canyon ecosystem. Over the canyon, the sun scalds the air, baking desert mud to stone. But under the shade of the cliffs hides another world, where bighorn sheep bound from rock to rock on the hillside, roadrunners make their nests in sturdy cacti, and banded geckos tuck themselves into the shelter of the sand. Discover the wonders concealed in the curves of the canyon, the magic of a desert wildflower bloom, and all the unexpected creatures that bring the desert to life.

DISCOVER AMAZING ANIMALS: Kids are endlessly curious about the natural world and the wildly varied animals living in it—and the desert is FULL of amazing and surprising animals!

CAPTIVATING NONFICTION: Like its predecessors, this latest offering in the Over and Under picture book series illuminates the magic of the natural world and its amazing inhabitants by telling the story of one family's hike through a real-world desert ecosystem in lyrical prose and color-drenched illustrations. Even the most reluctant readers will be drawn into a fact-filled story this compelling!

GREAT FOR TEACHING: The Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) emphasize learning about animal habitats/biomes in K–2 curriculums, while later grades address topics like food chains, conservation, and endangered species. With a depth of research and an engaging, highly visual narrative, this book is an excellent resource for librarians and primary school educators.

ENCOURAGES ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS: Concern for and preservation of the wilderness is an increasingly talked-about topic. This book provides a great, upbeat jumping-off point for discussions of the importance and wonder of our world’s natural habitats and ecosystems.

ACCLAIMED AUTHOR-ILLUSTRATOR TEAM: Kate Messner is an award-winning author whose books for kids have been New York Times Notable, Junior Library Guild, IndieBound, and Bank Street College of Education Best Book selections. In addition to his work on this acclaimed series, Christopher Silas Neal is an award-winning illustrator and author who regularly contributes to the New York Times and The New Yorker, and he has been awarded a medal from the Society of Illustrators.

Perfect for:

• Parents
• Nature lovers
• Fans of Kate Messner
• Fans of Over and Under the Snow and previous books in the series
• Educators and librarians seeking nonfiction books with STEM content

56 Pages

Age Range: 5-8 Years


All sale items are final sale: No returns/exchanges/credit

Cancelled Orders: Once an order has been placed we are unable to edit or cancel it. Please make sure your order is correct before you submit your order. We pride ourselves on fast shipping, usually shipping within one business day or less. 

Returns: Returns will be considered within 14 days from delivery date. All returns must be pre-approved. If you would like to discuss a return please contact customercare@liltulips.com with your order number.

To be eligible for a return, your product must be unused, unwashed and in the same condition that you received it, including the original packaging. Shipping charges paid to ship order are nonrefundable. When returning an item from an order that qualified for free shipping, discounts, or free items the cost of shipping/free items will be deducted from your refund. Buyer is responsible for shipping back.  We do not charge a restocking fee. 

EXAMPLE: order is $49 and our shipping cost to ship to you was $10 (you received free shipping) the $10 will be deducted from your return and will be refunded $39.

Free items may be returned with your product in new condition to be exempt from charges. The shipping costs on return items are the responsibility of the customer. We suggest purchasing Delivery Confirmation or Package Insurance as Lil' Tulip's will not be held responsible for packages lost in the mail.

Return Exceptions: The following items cannot be returned for any reason. This is to ensure that products that could be contaminated upon opening are sold in new condition and have not been opened, tested, or returned. This list includes, but is not limited to: Jellycats, stuff animals, creams, lotions, salves, soaps, detergents, sunscreens, nail polish, pacifiers, Wubbanubs, personal care items, brushes, lanolin, washes, detergent, bras, and underwear.

Clearance items, gift cards, or FINAL SALE items can not be returned for any reason. Used diapers may not be returned.

With inventory changing every minute, we unfortunately can't do any exchanges. Please request a return.

Thank you for supporting our family and business!!
Jenny & Van

 

Free Shipping US orders of $49 or above (Subtotal) qualify for free shipping (we will cover the cost to ship your order). APO and AP addresses are included in free shipping, but international orders will be charged normal shipping rates.

PLEASE NOTE: Use of a coupon code may bring your order under the $49 subtotal and will be charged shipping.

Some Oversize items may not be included in the Free Shipping within the USA

PLEASE NOTE: PRESALE ITEMS ordered with in stock items will not ship until the full order is in stock. Please order in stock items in a separate order.

PLEASE NOTE: IF PACKAGE IS CUT DURING OPENING, WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DAMAGE. 

We are not responsible for packages that are confirmed delivered or stolen. Please make sure you have your order delivered to a safe address or an address that you know your package will be get delivered safely. 


International Shipping: CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE DURING THE PANDEMIC, DUE TO DELAYS. We do our best to keep your shipping costs low, and charge as close to actual shipping costs as we are able. International customers are responsible for any duties or customs fees. We follow the law and will not mark your customs form as a gift. We ship quickly, but do not have control over customs; though not common, some orders may take up to two months to receive. Some manufacturers limit where we are able to ship. The list below is subject to change at any time. If orders are placed that we are unable to fill per manufacturer requirements, the order will be cancelled and the customer's money refunded.

The following products have Shipping restrictions: 

Smart Bottoms, Grimms, Wobbel, Grovia, Grapat USA Shipping Only

Recently Viewed Items